Click or call today!
Covers all fees to attend a virtual class!
The 8-hour class is typically attended in person. To view In-Person class schedules, click here. Students may be allowed to attend virtually by obtaining a one-time waiver. Typical reasons for a waiver may be: out of state, no transportation available, a medical reason and etc. Please call our office (during office hours) to discuss attending a virtual class. To view available virtual class dates, click here.
On the day of class bring your TSS information, AZ Drivers License or AZ State ID, payment and an awesome disposition :) Please know food and drinks are welcomed. You may want to bring a sweater or jacket.
A waiver is required to attend a virtual class. It typically takes five business days to obtain a waiver. In addition, the class workbook must be either picked up or mailed out. The class is held through Zoom so a computer with a camera and microphone with ample internet access is required as well.
No! Yea! Our Traffic Survival School (TSS) class is set up for group work. Participation is key to successfully completing the 8-hour course.
Because MVD updated its website (AZMVDNow) you are no longer required to bring your MVD letter or 39-month Motor Vehicle Record (MVR) with you to class, as long as we may find you in the system. If you are unsure about being required to attend TSS, for $3, you may download your MVR at AZMVDNow . You may also contact MVD at 602-255-0072. Note: If you are not in the system, the instructor must turn you away.
Traffic survival school (TSS) is designed to reach individuals who have exhibited a disregard for traffic laws and the safety of others. MVD believes mandating violators to attend school will improve motorists' attitudes towards safe driving. TSS is required by MVD and must be attended within 60 days of the “Date Action Begins” found on the Traffic Survival School letter you received or your license will be suspended.
No. Defensive Driving School is for individuals who received a ticket and wish to attend a class to avoid paying for and the points associated with the violation. TSS is for individuals who have already been convicted and assessed points and now received a letter from Arizona Chapter National Safety Council (ACNSC)/ADOT Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) mandating a Traffic Survival School class. If you are looking for an Arizona Defensive Driving School click here.
MVD allows 60 days to complete a TSS class. Failure to attend TSS results in license suspension. The suspension is indefinite until you complete the 8-hour course. At the end of class, you will receive a certificate of completion for your records. A copy of the certificate is to be electronically sent to MVD for you. However, with the new MVD website (AZMVDNow), not all students are being processed electronically. Once you complete class, it is highly recommended you visit (AZMVDNow) to make sure your attendance was recorded. If not, upload a copy of your certificate of completion (COC) to your AZMVDNow account then call MVD at 602-255-0072 and ask the Customer Service Representative to process your attendance. You may also visit a MVD/3rd Party MVD office. Ask for a supervisor or manager if needed.
In September 2001, a law was passed requiring violators to attend a TSS class. Once you have made arrangements with the Court, your information is sent to MVD. In turn, ACNSC/MVD sends you a Traffic Survival School letter.
First, this class should not be confused with a defensive driving class. If you received a ticket and want to attend a class to avoid points associated with the violation, you need a defensive driving class which we do not offer. If you have already been to Court (for something OTHER than DUI) and your court paperwork specifically states in the decision (signed by the Judge) that you are required to attend "traffic survival school" then this is the class for you (for DUI, you will receive a Traffic Survival School letter). Submit a full copy of the court paperwork at the time of registration (by email at email@example.com or text 602-478-3176).
In-person class is $160 and virtual class is $175. Both fees include the administrative enrollment fee charged by MVD's contractor (ACNSC). The virtual class requires a one-time waiver and supplies being mailed out or picked up. We do not have any hidden fees! We like to keep class size small so space is limited. We highly suggest paying for class as soon as possible. We will mark classes full once we reach capacity. For the $160 in-person fee, we offer the option to pay through PayPal (you may checkout as a guest using a debit or credit card, a PayPal account is not required) or call our office (during office hours) to pay over the phone. If you choose to pay on the day of class (in-person class only), please bring cash or money order. Instructors cannot process card payments. The $175 virtual class fee must be paid in advance and will need to be done by calling our office (during office hours). NOTE: Please allow three business days for a refund.
Typically, class is 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM. Lunch is approximately noon to 12:30 PM. Class times may vary. Registration begins at 7:30 AM and students arriving after 8:00 AM may be turned away.
Inappropriate behavior will not be tolerated in our classes or on the phone. We reserve the right to refuse service to individuals being disrespectful in the eyes of our staff.
Absolutely! Give us a call, send us an email, or simply register again online (note in the COMMENTS box you are rescheduling).
Home of Arizona, Got and Valleywide Traffic Survival Schools too!
Thanks for visiting, stay strong!
Covers all fees to attend an in-person class!
(NOT Class or Office Hours)
Mon-Sat 7:30 am-5:30 pm
Sun 9:00 am-3:00 pm
Discount Traffic Survival School
10000 N 31st Ave., Suite C100-123
Phoenix, AZ 85051